1973 Bassmaster Classic Display

18 Apr

If you read my post below, you know I was seeking out the lures to compliment the patch I found from the 1973 Bassmaster Classic winner, Rayo Breckenridge. After researching the tournament, I found a link to a video on the 1973 classic which got me on the right track. I also spoke to several fisherman and BASS enthusiasts, that helped me put the puzzle together.

Below is the display case that shows the lures that won the classic, including the Miller High Life Patch that reads “World Champion”. 

Image

 

One Response to “1973 Bassmaster Classic Display”

  1. Joey Beckenridge June 17, 2014 at 4:52 pm #

    It was nice speaking to you a while back. The display looks very nice…hopefully it will someday have a place in the Hall of Fame, or with his grandkids. Thanks for putting together a great piece of history….Dad would have liked it.

    Joey Breckenridge

Leave a Reply

